Auto Pilot

3 Aug

“I’ve never been to Tokyo,” I said.  “But that’s not the real issue.”  Somehow I’d gotten on the wrong plane.  Guess drinking for five straight hours in the airport bar was a shitty idea.  Now I was on a flight to Tokyo without my passport.

What  really worried me was that I didn’t know the airfield layout.  How was I supposed to land this thing when we got there?

My co-pilot must have sensed something was wrong because I was soon lifted from my seat by a couple of air marshalls who pulled my hands behind my back and cuffed me.  Landing this thing in Japan would be someone else’s problem.

Leave a Reply

